Groningen is a province in the North-East of the Netherlands. On the east it borders on Germany, on the west on Friesland, on the south on Drenthe and on the north on the North Sea. The capital of Groningen is also called Groningen, sometimes called Groningen stad (Groningen city) to make the distinction clear. The largest towns in Groningen … [Read more...]

Drenthe Research Guide

Drenthe is a province in the north-east of the Netherlands. It borders on the province of Groningen in the North, Germany in the east, Overijssel in the south and Friesland in the west. The capital city of Drenthe is Assen. Other large towns are: Emmen Hoogeveen Meppel … [Read more...]