Coming up – Webinar about Lesser Used Sources for Research in the Netherlands

On Tuesday 16 July 2019, Yvette Hoitink will present a webinar about “Lesser Used Sources for Research in the Netherlands.” The webinar is part of the Board for Certification of Genealogist series of webinars at FamilyTreeWebinars.

Title slide: Lesser Used Sources for Research in the Netherlands

The Netherlands has excellent records. Records of births, marriages, and deaths were kept by the civil registration since 1811 and by churches since the early 1600s. Genealogists who don’t look beyond these records may create trees that go back ten generations, but they can be bare or have mistakes. By expanding the research to lesser used sources, we can learn more about our ancestors’ lives and find evidence of family relationships to build reliable conclusions.

Using examples from her own research, Yvette will demonstrate how to find and use court, notarial, military, and cadastral records, and other records you may not have used before. Find out if your Dutch ancestors owned property, what their occupations were, or even what they looked like. See them in the context of their families and associates, and understand their roles in the communities where they lived.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
8:00pm Amsterdam
2:00pm Eastern
1:00pm Central
12:00pm Mountain
11:00am Pacific

Register now for free at FamilyTreeWebinars. The webinar will be recorded and will be available to view for free for a week afterward. After the first week, the webinar is available for subscribers and via pay-per-view.

Note: If you register or subscribe using these links, Yvette will receive a small commission so you will be sponsoring this website and free newsletter.

About Yvette Hoitink

Yvette Hoitink is a professional genealogist in the Netherlands. She has been doing genealogy for almost 25 years. Her expertise is helping people from across the world find their ancestors in the Netherlands. Read about Yvette's professional genealogy services.

Leave comment

*